New Blog!

Hello friends~

As you should know, I’m pregnant. I decided I want to separate church and state — keep this blog for my opinions and views and certain life events and make another blog about motherhood. You can check it out here, though there’s not much to it yet at this point.

Just to update, I had a gender reveal party this past weekend with some close friends and family. My boyfriend and I filled a box with pink balloons, we took everyone to the field in the backyard, and opened the box to show everyone we’re expecting a baby girl. So exciting!

Beforehand, everyone was always asking me if I wanted a boy or a girl. Honestly I didn’t really care, though I had a slight bias because all of my symptoms showed I would have a girl and it turns out I am. (Low-to-normal appetite, forward sticking stomach, skin glow all show signs of pregnancy with a girl.)

I’ve been so relieved since the reveal. I found out the gender 3 weeks ago, and since then I had been having to tiptoe around pronouns which was PAINFULLY difficult. (I accidentally slipped a “she” or a “her” out and ruined it for 4 different friends… #shame)

Anyways, I hope you’ll check out my new blog and stick with my on my journey through parenthood. If not that’s cool too, you do you.

One thought on “New Blog!

  1. Thomas says:

    I’m still bitter that you didn’t accidentally reveal the gender to me – I guess that just means we don’t talk enough. -_-

    Just kidding! I’m so so excited for your new blog and for your writing in general. The gender reveal party was a blast and you and your family executed it so well. (:

Leave a Reply

